tikistitch: (Default)
[personal profile] tikistitch
So, just a coda on the drunken hillbilly who assaulted Mr. Tiki at the Springsteen concert this weekend. After he pushed and then kicked Mr. Tiki, we departed the front of the floor, loudly proclaiming our intention to return with security personnel. According to our spies, the drunken hillbilly, unaware that "Key Arena Security" is a phrase akin to "Military Intelligence" (ie, as oxymoronic as said hillbilly's children will inevitably be), in anticipation of a potential confrontation with another person who was not a bespectacled nerd girl a good head shorter than himself, the dude started to more or less pee his pants. And, after a minute or so, like Brave Sir Robin before him, he bravely ran away. His equally drunken wife and here spherical buddies proved their solidarity by loyally remaining exactly where they had been standing.

He did not return to the area for the duration of the concert. However, he continued to call his wife, on her cell phone, during the concert, to check if the coast was clear. (Yes, like all true devotees of the timeless oevre of Bruce "The Boss" Springsteen, they were taking cell phone calls in the middle of his concert) Our spy, upon overhearing the conversation, cheerfully offered to invite security personnel over if and when Hillbilly Dude showed his face again.

We're pretty much speechless at The Stupid. We mean, you're pissed at tiki, call her a bitch, flip her the finger, complain loudly that she's not as sexually attractive as your spherical wife - we've had worse. But, push and kick Mr. Tiki, so you can spend the remainder of the concert crouching on the floor in the mens room? *gah*

Profile

tikistitch: (Default)
tikistitch

December 2020

S M T W T F S
  12345
6789 101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 06:38 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios