I don't know why, but hearing Disney characters speaking other languages cracks me up. One of my favorite Japan-trip moments was channel-surfing and coming across the Winnie the Pooh Adventures theme in Japanese.
I have a bootleg Lilo & Stitch video from Russia. It's dubbed in Russian. When Stitch babbles, they leave in Chris Sanders' voice. But when Stitch speaks English, they have a Russian dude dub it. Thing is, Russian Dude's voice is approximately two octaves DEEPER than Chris's. It's fairly hilarious.
no subject
Date: 2008-02-05 07:26 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2008-02-05 07:34 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2008-02-06 02:50 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2008-02-06 03:01 am (UTC)