
We loves us some Trader Joe's (and not, despite the rumors, just because they have the little tiki tiki man on their grocery bags). But! We are somewhat creeped out that each time we pop over at lunchtime to grab some choco chip granola really-they're-junk-but-you-feel-healthy bars, inevitably, the shelf we want to raid is blocked by someone squatting in front of it. And we are not talking about obscured by filled grocery carts or beset with a tangle of chatty yuppies--now that's annoying, but doesn't squick us.
Listen, TJ shoppers, despite the proximity of goat cheese, you have not just descended from Mongolia, you have likely piloted your Nissan SUV to a neighborhood specialty store in order to pick up some two buck chuck. The only reason for current residents of the United States of America to be squatting is if they are currently on a backpacking trip and the franks and beans from the campfire last night didn't agree with them. STFU (Stand the Fuck Up)!
no subject
Date: 2007-08-27 09:58 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2007-08-27 10:55 pm (UTC)I like my TJ's; it is not filled with the ZombieYuppies with no sense of direction who kind of bounce, v-e-r-y s-l-o-w-l-y, around the aisles at Whole Foods and Berkeley Bowl. And it is free of squatters. o_O
no subject
Date: 2007-08-28 05:41 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2007-08-28 12:53 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2007-08-28 04:01 pm (UTC)