tikistitch: (istitch)
[personal profile] tikistitch
Anyone else heard of this band? We just heard Hang Me Up to Dry, and kind of freaked out. Is this another band that just did one humongously amazing single and we'll get the CD and it'll be crap and we'll be all disappointed again?

(We'll probably end up buying the goddam CD anyway--we're suckers like that. Oh, and we might get a Mandy Moore CD. *gah* Yes, you can de-friend us. We deserve it.)

Date: 2007-08-10 08:47 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] spazzygirl19.livejournal.com
Get the CD!! They're awesome! Sorta thought the same as you from the airplay on KCRW. *Then* I saw them play live at KCRW's 'Evening Becomes Eclectic' show. Blew me away. Totally made me want to instantly go out & buy the CD. I would've said they were the best at the show - but NO ONE could top Rodrigo y Gabriela's set. Travis had the unfortunate spot after R y G, and when the stage spun around for them to face the audience they said they just wished they could spontaneously combust because there was no way they could top the previous set.

Date: 2007-08-10 09:52 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] tikistitch.livejournal.com
Hoo cool! I just bought the stupid thing new, which I never do, making me feel even sillier.

When we landed in Latvia, the cab from the airport was playing terrible dance pop (why do they seem love this music everywhere in the world?), and I got addicted to this little ditty they kept playing that seemed like it went "Riga Riga, la la la."

Profile

tikistitch: (Default)
tikistitch

December 2020

S M T W T F S
  12345
6789 101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 09:59 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios