tikistitch: (Default)
[personal profile] tikistitch


Chris Hitchens is a cranky old drunk who's probably gonna follow Falwell to hell a few years down the road. But we gotta give him kudos for this. No, Mainstream Media, just because some guy just dropped dead it doesn't suddenly make him A Great Man About Whom We Must Not Speak Ill. Dead or alive, Falwell was a smirking sack of shit.

Via the Squidfather.

Date: 2007-05-19 06:17 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] deadluckkingdom.livejournal.com
falwell was a crook, a theif and if hell exists he's bent over a table getting butt fucked by a pineapple that hilter is shoving up his ass.

i take phonecalls for these televanglists. and these guys are CROOKS. every single one of them.

Date: 2007-05-20 08:23 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] blythou.livejournal.com
I love Hitchens. He writes really great, grumpy pieces for Vanity Fair and he never hesitates to speak his mind. he once said he had a problem with all religious fundamentalists, whether they're Christian, Muslim or Whatever (I'm sure there's a cult somewhere called the Whatevers. And they snort Scotty's Ashes for kicks), because they forbade alcohol. I couldn't agree more with him. But well, I have a soft spot for grumpy, hard boozer journalists....

Profile

tikistitch: (Default)
tikistitch

December 2020

S M T W T F S
  12345
6789 101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 08:08 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios