Raba come back
Jan. 28th, 2006 02:17 pmA hectic morning as we clean and primp Casa de Tikistitch in preparation for the forthcoming Invasion of the Film Crew Critters. People come from far and wide to seek the immortal wisdom of Mr. Tikistitch. This little interview segment, when edited, is supposed to span all of two minutes. Which means, as judged by earlier documentary crews who attempted to immortalize our beloved spouse & our humble abode, We Who Live Here are in for anywhere from 6 to 12 straight hours of threading our way among heaps of technical equipment sufficient in scale to supply materiél for the Normandy Landing. What we do routinely with but a small Cannon digital and a laptop, ie, take pictures of stuff, Film People are unable to attempt with any less that 15 differently-colored light fixtures, as well as the rearrangement of at least half the living room. That's Show Biz.
Also, we inevitably give the poor sound guy a headache by tapping on our mike.
But, on to today's topic, Weird Stuff We Found While We Were Cleaning:

Yujin's new set of minis has a Valentine's theme. They're kinda keychain mascotty-thingies.

We think the name of this set is "Lover lover couple double mascot."

Here's the other minis: a cute old-style Mickey and Minnie (of course), a couple of Bambie bunnies, Donald 'n Daisy, and Pinocchio and....er.... Well, we think the isnert says "Can Can Marionette," but it's been a while since we've watched that movie.
Here's the other weird thing we found whilst deStitchifying the living room: Kachi-Pita.

No, it's not 625's latest sandwich, it's just a Japnese action figure. It looks a lot like the poseable Stitchie that was available recently at US Disney stores, though a bit smaller scale, and on a neat card.
Also, we inevitably give the poor sound guy a headache by tapping on our mike.
But, on to today's topic, Weird Stuff We Found While We Were Cleaning:

Yujin's new set of minis has a Valentine's theme. They're kinda keychain mascotty-thingies.

We think the name of this set is "Lover lover couple double mascot."

Here's the other minis: a cute old-style Mickey and Minnie (of course), a couple of Bambie bunnies, Donald 'n Daisy, and Pinocchio and....er.... Well, we think the isnert says "Can Can Marionette," but it's been a while since we've watched that movie.
Here's the other weird thing we found whilst deStitchifying the living room: Kachi-Pita.

No, it's not 625's latest sandwich, it's just a Japnese action figure. It looks a lot like the poseable Stitchie that was available recently at US Disney stores, though a bit smaller scale, and on a neat card.
no subject
Date: 2006-01-29 01:39 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2006-01-29 08:40 am (UTC)The best show done about our house IMHO was for a program called "The Incurable Collector" that used to run on our A&E channel. It's from several years ago now, but the show had the correct degree of whimsy (there is something quite amusing about collecting), without trying to make us look like jackasses.
Our most horrible experience was two solid days filming for a pilot show on VH1. The crew was probably the nicest ever, but it turned out, the thrust of the show was to make us look as stupid as possible. The producer later called and begged us to let them film some more, as we didn't look anywhere near foolish enough. We turned them down. That's show biz.
no subject
Date: 2006-01-30 01:37 am (UTC)Alas, after seeing Duma on Saturday,
no subject
Date: 2006-01-30 05:52 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2006-01-30 07:37 am (UTC)Hmmm. I sure can't think of anything offhand they've made for Babyfier. Japan has been slowly doing plushies of some of the other experiments (mostly Angel), but I don't think they've gotten to 151 yet.
no subject
Date: 2006-01-30 09:02 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2006-01-30 09:05 am (UTC)Hmmm. Have you seen that boxed set of Lilo & Stitch figures that they have in the Disney store? I'm wondering if there's a Babyfier in that set. I don't have mine around to check....