tikistitch: (Default)
[personal profile] tikistitch

Whack!

M. le Tikistitch has updated his Flickr account, so I guess I can fill in some gaps from the ol' memory hole regarding our Olympics trip this weekend. To recap: we saw the Czechs and the Russians playin' the hockey, eh? They don't much like each other (a little kerfuffle involving freedom and some Soviet tanks several decades ago).


Sportsmanship yay!

To be honest, even though I'm not much of a hockey fan, it was pretty clear from the start that the Czechs, with the exception of their truly phenomenal goalie, were kind of overmatched here. But, there was some lively gameplay, and some ... er ... ENTHUSIASTIC checking.


Czech 'em out!

Anyways, M. le Tiki had documented about 2/3 of the match when one of the omnipresent incredibly polite blue-clad Canadian officials came our way, pointed to Gus's telephoto and scolded, "Hey, no professional photography, eh?" Gus and I didn't debate why the heck they thought a "professional" would be up in the nosebleed seats, but instead put away his camera and spent the rest of the time enjoying various ex Soviet bloc residents whacking each other with long sticks.

So, after what seemed more time than the actual match slllloooooooowwwwwwwllllly departing the stadium, and a brief shopping trip to find Stitches on Pender in Chinatown, and a stroll through Gastown to see all the Canadians buying beer in anticipation of their upcoming Great Victory in the USA vs. Canada hockey match (*snerk*) AND then a zip back to our parking spot to drop off all my Stitch crap and find some food that was not a greasy hot dog and beer, it was off to CURLING....

Profile

tikistitch: (Default)
tikistitch

December 2020

S M T W T F S
  12345
6789 101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 10:27 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios